The permission See Only Recent Register Closures means that users who don't have permission to View Register Closures reports are able to view the register closure report page immediately after closing the register, the report will no longer be viewable for the user after twelve hours has passed since the register was closed.
Select the link for further information on applying user Roles and Permissions.
To enable staff to only view recent register closures, the below permissions must be applied as shown:
- View Register Closures - Toggled off
- See Only Recent Register Closures - Toggled on