Customising Shopfront

Methods for Login and Logout

The article below describes the different methods to login and logout of Shopfront between transactions within the sell screen or when a user chooses to logout manually. 

Please note that Shopfront will request the user to enter both their Username and Password to gain access after a long period of inactivity.

Login Settings

Select User

The select user option presents a list of all user names and user images on the sign-in screen. You can choose to require a password or login without a password. 

  1. Open the Menu
  2. Select Setup
  3. Select General
  4. Select Company 
  5. Navigate to the Login After Sale Section
  6. Please select Select User from the Sign in type drop-down menu
  7. Toggle Require Password depending on whether you wish users to type a password as well
  8. Select Save

mceclip2.png

 

Type Username

Another way to sign in is to type the username. If you choose this setting you will be presented with a sign-in screen that requests you to type in your user name. You can also choose to request a password. 

  1. Open the Menu
  2. Select Setup
  3. Select General
  4. Select Company 
  5. Navigate to the Login After Sale Section
  6. Please select Type Username from the Sign in type drop-down menu
  7. Toggle Require Password depending on whether you wish users to type a password as well
  8. Select Save

If you wish for the usernames not to be visible when users are typing, enable Mask username

mceclip4.png

Logout Settings

Automatically Log Out After Every Sale

Logging out between each sale allows staff using a single register within the same shift to have their sale assigned to their username and have their user role applied when logged in.

To logout the user between each sale, follow the steps below;

  1. Open the Menu
  2. Select Setup
  3. Select General
  4. Select Registers and choose the register
  5. Toggle to activate Login After Sale
  6. Select Save Settings
  7. Press Save

mceclip1.png

Manually Log Out Only

It may speed up the process between sales to stay logged in unless you choose to log out manually. This option is used when a store has only one staff member per shift on a register.

To stay logged in between each sale, follow the below steps. 

  1. Open the Menu
  2. Select Setup
  3. Select General
  4. Select Registers and choose the register
  5. Toggle to deactivate Login After Sale
  6. Select Save Settings
  7. Press Save

mceclip2.png

Auto Logout Time

This feature enables an automatic logout when the application is left idle (inactive) for a nominated period of time. Shopfront counts inactivity from the time of the last activity, including mouse clicks and keyboard presses.

  1. Open the Menu
  2. Select Setup
  3. Select General
  4. Select Company 
  5. Navigate to the Login After Sale Section and 
  6. Enter the amount of time in seconds under Auto logout time
  7. Save

mceclip0.png

Auto Logout During a Sale

If enabled the application will automatically logout even when a sale is present on the sell screen.