When your device is no longer able to connect to the internet, Shopfront enters Offline Mode. This allows you to continue to use the sell screen while your device is offline. Once you regain internet all sales that you have performed since going offline will upload and all changes made will be synchronised.
While in Offline Mode you will be unable to use any of the pages outside the sell screen. This includes modifying products, receiving stock and running reports.
You will be able to see whether your device is online or offline by viewing the symbols listed below.
Please sign in to leave a comment.